Natsukashii nee


My japanese learning sessions are going quite well – and this time I found very interesting one particular word: Natsukashii.

The word means nostalgic and it can express someone’s feelings returned to him because seeing/feeling something that had a positive impact upon him. The word is used to express: this brings back memories, this takes be back there.

We all have the chance to become nostalgic because of the things we miss. I that kind of guy that enjoys little things [part because my mentality, part because my past existential status] and from time to time I remember some good things or maybe bad ones that are able to make me feel like something’s missing.

I guess I miss too many things right now – but I hope that they will be soon replaced by much better ones. Living life as I know, sou deshou.

Leave a Reply

