Point Of No Return


Art. We love it. We enjoy it. We need it.

Everybody is or at least should be interested in making his/her own life much interesting by getting involved into art. At this point we can speak about a simple hobby or a much sensitive aspect of one’s existence.

If it deals with sound – and has the ability to encourage someone to go on despite their problems – the person involved in this must know that only THAT matters – that only by re-experiencing those beautiful moments can truly proceed to the highest level of understanding music.

It is not like listening to the radio because you consider that this action might help you getting over your boredom session. It has to be more than that.

But maybe it’s not music that helps you find your inner strength. Maybe you’re like me, trying to get your knowledge on visual art to a level that can precisely be defined as a high-standard.

Photography or film-making – it’s your own choice – but it’s everybody’s delight.

The simple fact of recreating an idea on a screen has a deep, attractive meaning and it tends to express a certain degree of capability of causing emotional exposures.

Understanding a shot from a movie or an idea recreated in a photo brings the human being to the point of no return. Just like a financier should not stop the progress of a “potential” piece of art, everybody that enjoys a thing, no matter how insignificant it might be for others, he should not let his passion dissolve.

I recently worked on a seen movies list – and the number of the productions that captured my attention is coming close to 300. In my opinion I think that this number is very small compared to what the movie industry has to offer. I wonder how many good films I’ve missed and how many good films I’ll not get the chance to see.

But right now I’m at my point of no return. I know it is impossible for me to experience all that was shot for the screen til this moment but I’ll make this clear – no matter what happens – understanding movie-making and the products of it will be a part of my existence.

And that goes who all that have a true passion for something: books, paintings, photography, architecture and so on.

Just go for it. Because the real prize is the one you’re offering yourself. It is art. We need to make it a fragment of our continuance.

Leave a Reply

